hening...

who am i? | June 11, 2010

This article is written about a week ago as an assignment of the IBT Preparation Class. A story about me…..

First day on IBT TOEFL preparation class, miss Lidya already gave us an assignment. She wanted us to make a simple essay.  By doing this, she just wanted to know how our writing style. No any topics given, no policies or rules given;” just write anything that you like”, she said. Ok, miss. Let me start my blabber.

My name is A@#$%^ N!@#$%^&* H)(*&. For the 23 years, I live my life follows where the flow directs me. Well, that statement is not completely true. Of course i made some decisions that i thought are the best for me. Several years ago, when I was still in high school, i had a dream of becoming an astronomist. The time to enter to college had come. Alas, instead of choosing astronomy, i choose informatics. I decided to give up astronomy and choose informatics is simply because i saw a better prospect to get a job with an engineering background. Besides, I am not that so passionate into astronomy, i just like it. So be it. I entered informatics to become engineers. Having certificate in engineering,  i continued my path as engineer by working in software consultant; until, Ministry of Finance opened a recruitment. When MOF opened recruitments for fresh graduates, I thought this is one of chances to change my path again. I am a kind of typically easily-get-bored-person with something.  We are young, we can do what we want, dont we?  Then the flow continues. And here I am, stranded in master program of economics.

Like many other people in this world, I love travelling. In domestic travelling, i am lucky enough to put my trace on Java, Sumatra, Bali, Lombok and Kalimantan. I hope someday i can go to eastern Indonesia, like Sulawesi and Papua. For the international travelling, i’ve visited some place in South East Asia, Melbourne, and the most far point is Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. A place that i want to visit most is Liverpool, to watch my lovely team live.

So, that is me. One who love travelling and live the life (hopefully) lively.


Posted in me

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

